Cheater, Cheater, Pumpkin Eater (…Starbucks Drinker)

Alright, so the end of the month ended yesterday and I will be the first to say I failed miserably at the end of the month. Now I’m not one to make excuses, but I really do have a good reason and that reason is a play, which I was directing. It’s important to note that when I say I failed miserably I mean that I needed coffee…almost every day of the week.

Allow me to have a moment about how much coffee saved me. I needed it, not only for my energy, but for my nerves, for my sanity and for a moment each day I got away from all the stressers I was feeling…I woke up this morning feeling panicked because I had forgotten something: “Oh crap! WAIT WAIT….*sighhhh* the show closed last night Meghan”. Now that being said I stayed fairly paleo outside of the coffee and 1 cider after opening night because I needed to celebrate. One must celebrate their directorial debut.

So back to the food talk. I’ve taken to eating spaghetti squash with a nice meat and veggie sauce on top.

I made these brownies today from OMGpaleo and I really like them. I’m going to continue eating paleo for the most part, but for the purposes of this recipe I decided to add mint chocolate chips and boy are they yummy, I had to try super hard not to eat them all! Here is the recipe, I said if I ever wanted to convert anyone to paleo this is the recipe I would use: http://paleomg.com/sweet-potato-brownies/

This week has been a whirlwind and I had an incredible experience, but I’m thankful to be back to having time to cook for myself, eat (mostly) full paleo, and work out! Back to the gym tomorrow and back to work. I’ll keep posting here despite the month being over. I think a lot of the recipes that Pearce and I have made are quite easy for those not eating paleo to do.

Leave a Reply

